Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

It really doesn’t seem like it’s been almost two months since I posted here.  Time has gone by so fast, and life has been a blur.  Am I the only one?
This weekend is one I’ve put in my history book.  One year ago, I ran my first marathon.  Reading through that post, I could see, taste, smell, and feel the whole experience all over again.  Take a peak at what it was like mile by mile here.  As I’ve seen pictures and read posts from my friends doing the Nike Women’s Marathon again this year, I got very nostalgic.  So I thought I’d post a few more previously unreleased photos.

While I started training for my second marathon this summer, due to some setbacks it is probably not going to happen.  I enjoy running, and want to keep it that way.  No need to kill myself to make it across a finish line.  So, the plan is to continue running throughout the winter (as much as my cold weather wimpyness allows), do a couple halfs in the spring, and do the NWM with Team In Training again next year.  It really is addicting.  And I want to see how I can improve my time on the same course.  🙂

In the meantime, enjoy the pics!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

