Tags

, , , ,

I am declaring it fact…spring is HERE!  I couldn’t be more excited.  The tulips are budding, as is the lilac bush.  The asparagus is popping up.  The lettuce seeds I threw out two weeks ago are thriving.  Did I mention it’s like 80 degrees here in the midwest…and it’s only March 16th?  I LOVE this!

Will and I have gone out to the park and worked in the garden so many times in the past two weeks.  He’s so excited, he won’t nap anymore.

I was going to wait until mid-April to plant the tomato and pepper seeds, cause, well, it’s usually still cold and sleeting at this point in the year giving me absolutely no desire to go outside.  Today, I couldn’t resist.  It is beyond gorgeous outside!  While Will napped (finally!) I planted these babies.

Perfect size!

I knew I was saving these Chobani containers for a reason, but couldn’t remember what and this seemed like the perfect use.  I had tried those fibrous individual starter pots last year and they never broke down like they were supposed to.  They are still clogging up my garden after a full year!  So this year, I’m going back to transplanting.  And I can’t wait to see those sprouts start shooting up!

Happy Spring and Happy Gardening!

