Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I don’t workout to get ripped. Even though I’m doing P90X, I don’t want the end result to be disgusting bulky muscles. I workout and eat clean to stay healthy and keep my body moving.  I want to feel good on the inside, and look good on the outside.  I want to fit in my clothes.  I want to keep up with my toddler.  I want to stay attractive for my husband.

Because I AM committed to working out and being the best me I can be, I am doing things I never dreamed I could do.  My self confidence is sky high.  And that commitment and confidence is affecting other areas of my life.  I am finally running my own business and doing whatever it takes to make it happen.

February 2010

This didn’t happen over night.  It took 33 years to make the conscious decision to change my lifestyle.  It’s been 6 months now, and I feel like a new person.  Our pantry and fridge had a major overhaul.  That didn’t happen over night, either.  After 6 months of working on making small changes, we just don’t like processed foods anymore.  Our shopping cart looks like we raided someone’s garden.  It isn’t cheap.  But it is cheaper than all the health problems we would have to deal with not eating clean.  So, since I am now eating the right foods to fuel my body, my body is doing amazing things.  I’ve broken out of my shell, peeled myself off the wall, and actually connect with people on a daily basis.  I have FUN.  And I’ve gotten healthy in the process.

Easter – Before Getting Serious

Me, a non-runner just five years ago, I ran a marathon (yes, 26.2 miles) in October 2011.  This year is the year of the adventure run, complete with obstacle courses.  I would love to teach my son parcour.  I want to go camping, hiking and run the rapids off the Appalachian Trail.  I want to go zip-lining in Costa Rica.  I want to learn how to surf in Hawaii.  These would all be pipe dreams if I didn’t have a plan and accountability, and an amazing company to work with that encourages me to be the best me I can be while helping others do the same.

Mid-P90X Journey

I want everyone to have the chance to feel this way.  How can I help you?

