Tags

, , , , , ,

This definitely calls for an update. I have been horrible about logging my miles right after my runs. Thank goodness for the app on my phone that keeps my history. After inputting the past months worth of runs and miles, the spreadsheet tells me that since starting this journey on June 4th I have run 200 miles in 47 hours, 33 minutes and 15 seconds. Woohoo!!! That just sounds amazing to me! With only one long training run left, a few short runs in the next couple weeks, and the actual marathon, I will most likely log about 275 miles by the time I cross the finish line. I may not reach my personal fundraising goal of $4000, but some very generous friends, family and strangers will have helped me reached the minimum goal of $3200. I feel so blessed to be able to do this for LLS, the patients and families.

Catch up with me on Facebook to see more updates on the training and fundraising!

Make a donation!

