Tags

, , , ,

Who wants cookies for breakfast?  I do!!  And with this recipe, I don’t even feel guilty about it.  This was such a great find, it became one of the breakfast recipes in the Nutrition Bootcamp!

I made this recipe my own by making a few slight changes. My inspiration came from Kristi @ Onceamonthmom.  This morning we also added some dark chocolate for that extra sweetness.

Enjoy!  And please share how you make it your own.

HEALTHY BREAKFAST COOKIES
3 mashed bananas
1/3 cup apple sauce
2 cups uncooked old fashioned oats
1/4 cup milk (organic skim, almond or soy)
1/2 cup craisins
1/3 cup pecans, chopped
1/3 cup sunflower seeds
1/3 cup dark chocolate chips
1 tsp vanilla
1/2 tsp almond extract
1 T cinnamon
1 T honey or agave

Mix all ingredients together. Spoon the dough by teaspoonful (my handy scooper made the job easy) onto a greased cookie sheet.  Bake at 350 for 15 minutes. Cool and serve. Leftovers can be frozen. If there are any leftovers.  :)

